Introspection of the logger instance of the PGLogger(brb)

by Security Dude

I have never tried to open up an instance object of a class before. I used pdb to watch the creation of the logger instance. My intuition is telling me that I need to conduct introspection of the logger instance of the PGLogger(brb) and see what values are being held. My challenge is I’m not sure what commands I should be using to get return values or print out attributes. What I did find out was that I have a ton of homework to identify each of the methods of the instance to gain insight where all the data of the object sits.

 

Here are all the methods I found:

  • GAE_STDOUT
  • __doc__
  • __init__
  • __module__
  • _prune_breaks
  • _runscript
  • _set_stopinfo
  • _wait_for_mainpyfile
  • all_globals_in_order
  • break_anywhere
  • break_here
  • breaks
  • canonic
  • clear_all_breaks
  • clear_all_file_breaks
  • clear_bpbynumber
  • clear_break
  • closures
  • cumulative_mode
  • cur_frame_id
  • disable_security_checks
  • dispatch_call
  • dispatch_exception
  • dispatch_line
  • dispatch_return
  • do_clear
  • encoder
  • executed_script
  • finalize
  • finalizer_func
  • fncache
  • force_terminate
  • forget
  • format_stack_entry
  • frame_ordered_ids
  • get_all_breaks
  • get_break
  • get_breaks
  • get_file_breaks
  • get_frame_id
  • get_parent_frame
  • get_parent_of_function
  • get_stack
  • globally_defined_funcs
  • interaction
  • is_skipped_module
  • lookup_zombie_frame_by_id
  • mainpyfile
  • parent_frames_set
  • reset
  • run
  • runcall
  • runctx
  • runeval
  • set_break
  • set_continue
  • set_next
  • set_quit
  • set_return
  • set_step
  • set_trace
  • set_until
  • setup
  • skip
  • stop_here
  • trace
  • trace_dispatch
  • user_call
  • user_exception
  • user_line
  • user_return
  • zombie_frames
