Do you think other people are smarter than you?

by Security Dude

Until today, I would have argued yes. I would like to think that others are smarter than me because it makes me feel like I’m humble. The problem with thinking this way is that it is rooted in our thinking.  It is rooted in our educational system. It is rooted in issues where we believe we are superior to some people and inferior to others. That’s plain wrong. I’m wrong. I need to change my thinking, because I’m not better than anyone else.

So I need to ask myself, are the people around me smarter than me because they have a degree? 

[Do I think that] intelligence is a fixed, innate trait, apportioned unequally among individuals and groups? Watch this and you decide. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CrnVuWqYj_I&sns=em

