I’m in. I’m going to Hacker School in NYC this fall.

by Security Dude

One application.  Two interviews.

Now the hard part begins. I say “goodbye” to all of my awesome friends in Vancouver and “hello world” to all the new one’s in New York City.  I’m in the process of exploring each of the neighbourhoods in Brooklyn via interwebs. The learning space is at ETSY on 55 Washington Street in Brooklyn.  It’s in the area of DUMBO.  Yup I just wrote that!

Dumbo, an acronym for Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass, is a neighbourhood in the New York City borough of Brooklyn. It’s between the Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridges, across from Manhattan across the East River.

I’m really thankful for the support of everyone, and excited to take some steps toward becoming a real hacker.

